Past Award Recipients

Michael P. Wainscott Program Director Award

2016 - Christopher Doty, MD, University of Kentucky
2015 - Michael Beeson, MD, Akron General Medical Center
2014 - H Gene Hern, Jr, MD, MS, Alemeda County Medical Center/Highland Hospital
2013 - Sarah Stahmer, MD, University of North Carolina Emergency Medicine Residency Program
2012 - Michael P. Wainscott, MD, University of Texas, Southwestern Emergency Medicine Residency Program

CORD Faculty Teaching Award Recipients

2016 - Jonathan Bronner, MD, University of Kentucky
2016 - Sreeja Natesan, MD, Duke University
2015 - James Ahn, MD, University of Chicago
2015 - Jeremy Branzetti, MD, University of Washington
2014 - Nestor Rodriguez, MD, University of Wisconsin Madison
2013 - David Bruner, MD, Naval Medical Center Portsmouth
2012 - Tyson Pillow, MD, Baylor College of Medicine
2011 - Roger Chirurgi, MD, New York Medical College/Metropolitan Hospital Center
2010 - Lalena M. Yarris, MD, Oregon Health Science University 
2009 - Michael B. Stone, MD, RDMS, SUNY Downstate/Kings County
2008 - Deborah C. Gutman, MD, MPH, Brown University
2007 - Fermin Barrueto Jr., MD, University of Maryland
2007 - Joshua Broder, MD, FACEP, Duke University
2006 - James E. Colletti, MD, Regions Hospital and Fredrick Melik-Abrahamian, DO, Olive View-UCLA Medical Center
2005 - Chris Weaver, MD, Indiana University
2004 - Annie Sadosty, MD, Mayo Clinic
2003 - Swaminatha Mahadevan, MD
2002 - Barry J. Knapp, MD, Eastern Virginia Medical School
2001 - James Ritchie, MD, Portsmouth Naval Hospital
2000 - James Jones, MD, PharmD, Methodist Hospital of Indiana
1999 - Felix Ankel, MD, University of Minnesota
1998 - Gregory W. Hendey, MD, University of California, San Francisco
1997 - Peter Deblieux, MD, Louisiana State University
1996 - Charles Pollack, MD, Maricopa Medical Center
1995 - David Hogan, DO, University of Oklahoma and Doug McGee, MD, Albert Einstein Medical Center

CORD Resident Academic Achievement Award

2016 - Shawn Bellew, MD, Mayo Clinic
2016 - Michael Gottlieb, MD, Cook County Emergency Medicine
2015 - Andrew Phillips, MD, Stanford University Kaiser Permanente
2014 - John Ashurst, DO, Lehigh Valley Health Network
2013 - Nikita Joshi, MD, SUNY Brooklyn
2012 - Breena Taira, MD, Stony Brook University
2011 - Ayan Sen, MD, Henry Ford Hospital
2010 - Jason D. Heiner, MD, Madigan Army Medical Center
2009 - Lanny F. Littlejohn, MD, Naval Medical Center Portsmouth
2008 - John J. Devlin, MD, Naval Medical Center Portsmouth
2007 - Tim Platts-Mills, MD, University of North Carolina
2006 - Joel Schofer, MD, Naval Medical Center - San Diego
2005 - Michael Donnino, MD, Henry Ford Hospital and Erik Hess, MD, Mayo Clinic
2004 - Benjamin Abella, MD, University of Chicago
2003 - H. Bryant Nguyen, MD, MS, Henry Ford Hospital
2002 - Debra Houry, MD, MPH, Denver Health Medical Center
2001 - Andra Blomkalns, MD, University of Cincinnati and Kevin Merrell, MD, Denver Health Medical Center
2000 - Abhinav Chandra, MD, Wayne State University
1999 - Daniel Davis, MD, University of California, San Diego
1998 - Stephen W. Burgher, MD, Portsmouth Naval Medical Center
1997 - James Jones, MD, PhD, Geisinger Medical Center
1996 - Gary Vilke, MD and Theodore Chan, MD, University of California, San Diego
1995 - Adam Singer, MD, State University of New York Stony Brook

CORD Impact Award

2015 - Wallace Carter, MD, New York Presbyterian
2015 - Joseph LaMantia, MD, North Shore University Hospital
2012 - Elise Lovell, MD, Advocate Christ Hospital
2011 - Patrick Brunett, MD Oregon Health & Science University (2010-2011 Academic Assembly)
2010 - Terry Kowalenko, MD, University of Michigan Medical School (First publication of the CORD-AEM Education Supplement)
2009 - Sarah S. Stahmer, MD, Duke University (2008-2009 Academic Assembly)
2003 - Michael Beeson, MD, Akron City Hospital (Development of the 2003 CORD Question and Answer Bank)
2002 - Joe LaMantia, MD, North Shore University Hospital (Coordinating the 2002 CORD Core Competencies Conference)
1998 - Carey Chisholm, MD, Indiana University (For distinguished service to CORD through leadership, education and product development)
1997 - Debra Perina, MD, University of Virginia (Initiating the Faculty Development Course in 1996 and the New Residency Program Director Orientation Workshop in 1997).

CORD Distinguished Service Award

2012 - Barbara Mulder, Former CORD Executive Director

image widget


image widget
image widget
image widget