Board of Directors

2017-2018 CORD Board of Directors

To reach the Board of Directors please email CORD at

Mike Epter, DO

Christopher Doty, MD


Saadia Akhtar, MD
Immediate Past President
Maria Moreira, MD
Michael Bond, MD
Marc Borenstein, MD
Fiona Gallahue, MD
Michael Gisondi, MD
Tiffany Murano, MD
Jessica Smith, MD
Caitlin Schrepel, MD
Resident Member-at-Large



CORD Staff:

Michele Byers, CAE, CMP
Executive Director

DeAnna McNett
Operations Manager

Leah Stefanini, CMP
Conference & Meetings Manager

Tina Odisho Greenwood
Communications Coordinator

Lisa Tolley
Administrative Coordinator


For more information on Board of Directors positions, responsibilities and nomination requirements click here.

Past Presidents

  • 2015-2017 Saadia Akhtar, MD
  • 2014-2015 Jeffrey Love, MD
  • 2013-2014 Eric Katz, MD
  • 2012-2013 Douglas McGee, DO
  • 2011-2012 Steven H. Bowman, MD
  • 2010-2011 Philip Shayne, MD - Click for image of 2010 BOD
  • 2009-2010 Michael S. Beeson, MD, MBA - Click for image of 2009 BOD
  • 2007-2009 Mary Jo Wagner, MD
  • 2005-2007 Pamela L. Dyne, MD
  • 2003-2005 Stephen R. Hayden, MD
  • 2001-2003 Debra Perina, MD
  • 1999-2001 Samuel M. Keim, MD
  • 1997-1999 Marcus L. Martin, MD
  • 1995-1997 Carey Chisholm, MD
  • 1993-1995 Steve Dronen, MD
  • 1991-1993 David Sklar, MD
  • 1989-1991 Judith Tintinalli, MD



image widget


image widget
image widget
image widget