

Innovation · Collaboration · Scholarship

Board of Directors

Christopher Doty, MD President

Maria Moreira, MD President-Elect

Fiona Gallahue, MD Secretary-Treasurer

Michael Epter, DO Past President

Michael Bond, MD Member-at-Large

Marc Borenstein. MD Member-at-Large

Michael Gisondi MD Member-at-Large

Danielle Hart, MD Member-at-Large

Tiffany Murano, MD Member-at-Large

Moshe Weizberg, MD Member-at-Large

Maglin Halsey-Nichols, MD Resident -Member-at-Large

Melanie Pigott, BA, TAGME *EMARC Liaison*

Michele Byers, CAE, CMP Executive Director

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

NOTICE OF OFFICIAL NAME CHANGE AND LOGO UPDATE

Irving, Texas, October 4, 2018 - On September 27, 2018, a resolution passed to revise the name of our organization to reflect the academic work of our members. Going forward, please refer to our new name as listed below:

To: Council of Residency Directors in Emergency Medicine **From:** Council of Emergency Medicine Residency Directors

We believe this change will help with our identity as well as spell out what many know us by, CORD. We have also updated our logo to a fresh, modern look and added the tagline "Innovation, Collaboration, Scholarship" which speaks to our mission and approach to academia in emergency medicine.

We ask that you update any information you have in association with our organization to reflect our new name.

If you have any questions or would like an updated high-resolution version of our logo, please contact our communications coordinator, Tina Odisho Greenwood, tgreenwood@cordem.org.

Our very best,

Christopher Doty, MD, FACEP CORD President