CPC Semi-Final Winners

2022 CPC Semi-Final Competition Winners

Congratulations to the 2022 CPC Semi-Final Winners, Runners-up, and their programs and we thank them for their hard work. 

Division One

Resident Winner: Courtney Sakas, Boston Medical Center

Resident Runner Up: To-Lam Nguyen, University of Maryland

Faculty Winner: Danielle Turrin, Long Island Jewish Medical Center

Faculty Runner Up: Amelia Pousson, Johns Hopkins Hospital


Division Two

Resident Winner: Keenan Mahan, Harvard Affiliated EM Residency BWH/MGH

Resident Runner Up: Patsi Whiteside, Advocate Christ Medical Center

Faculty Winner: Carly Theiler, University of Iowa EM Residency

Faculty Runner Up: Minh Evans, Maimonides Medical Center


Division Three

Resident Winner: Sagar Desai, NYU-Bellevue

Resident Runner Up: Christopher Smilios, Northwell Zucker School of Medicine at NSUH/LIJ

Faculty Winner: Elizabeth Malik, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Faculty Runner Up: Shannon Burke, University of Wisconsin EM Residency


Division Four

Resident Winner: Juhi Varshney, University of Miami/Jackson Health System

Resident Runner Up: Claire Hirschmann , Highland Hospital (Alameda Health System) EM Residency

Faculty Winner: Carrie Commissaris, University of Michigan

Faculty Runner Up: Bennett Myers, University of Maryland Medical Center


Division Five

Resident Winner: Alanna Dompkowski, Nuvance Health EM

Resident Runner Up: Ryan Walsh, SUNY Downstate/Kings County

 Faculty Winner: Benjamin Cooper, McGovern EM

Faculty Runner Up: Kelly Mayo, Boston Medical Center


Division Six

Resident Winner: Linnea Russell, NYP Brooklyn Methodist

Resident Runner Up: Gabriella Miller, University of Maryland Medical Center

Faculty Winner: Justin Stowens, Christiana Care

Faculty Runner Up: Mark Supino, University of Miami/Jackson Health System